Early Birthday Present

I turn 20 years old this coming tuesday, but last night Jamie surprised me with an early birthday present!

My new Instax Mini 7S and the first picture I shot.

It’s an instant camera that prints out credit-card sized pictures. I had no idea he got it for me and I was super excited. I had been looking at it online for a bit but decided to wait and maybe get one in the summer. Now all I need is a scanner to upload the pictures ahaha.

I bought a photo album last night to force myself to start sorting through my stacks of disposable film and keep everything in order. It only took a few hours and the photo album is full. I’m going to need to buy a few more albums to finish up and after that I will try to keep on top of archiving everything.

Tonight is the opening night of Hobo with a Shotgun – Jamie, Ben, Steve and I are going to watch! Should be good!

About gabgallant

I'm Gabrielle - 20 years old - 1st year photography student at NSCC. I love traveling, animals, food, friends & family. This is my photography blog. Thanks for checking it out!
This entry was posted in first and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

