Glace Bay

Jamie & I went to Cape Breton on Tuesday to visit his grandmother who lives in Glace Bay. I had never been to Cape Breton, but on my trip I found out that they have some of the best named streets & businesses around. Here are a few pictures from the trip..

We found Gallant St!

Curl Up & Dye hair salon

Lick a Treat wasn’t open, but Lick a Chick, right across the street was..

 

On the way back home, we stopped to take a few pictures at the look-off.

Then we stopped at The Wheel pizza shop in Antigonish for supper.

I’ll have to redo the visit again in the summertime.

 

Today, Cynthia & I went into the studio to take some low key shots..

It went really well & I got some good shots for my assignment.

Tomorrow night, City & Colour are playing at Parade Square in Halifax for the Canada Games closing ceremony. I plan to take some pictures while I’m down there, hopefully it’s not freezing outside!

Gab

About gabgallant

I'm Gabrielle - 20 years old - 1st year photography student at NSCC. I love traveling, animals, food, friends & family. This is my photography blog. Thanks for checking it out!
This entry was posted in first and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

